Big decision made

I have decided to sell my double-wide home in Arizona. I spend most of my time living in Mexico and don’t use the house that much. So I decided to sell it and use the equity elsewhere.

I have a lot of work to do to get the home ready to sell. So far I have stained the deck twice, replaced the rear door, laid new vinyl down in the kitchen and laundry room. I now am doing some repairs on door trim. I need an electrician to get the lights working in the guest bath and I need to replace the hot water heater. Once all those things are done I’ll get the carpets cleaned and sign the contract to sell the house. When it sells I have to figure out what to do with the furnishings as I won’t need them and I don’t want to get into a prolonged sales event. I have enjoyed the house and it is nice to have a home in Arizona, but I have made a decision to move to Mexico permanently; permanent is not so permanent with me I have moved a lot in my life usually every two to three years. I have a house there already and love the small fishing village I live in there. The village is called San Felipe Baja MX. Here is a couple of photos of my house there;

View of the covered walkway out to the gate

View of the covered walkway out to the gate

Entertainment area

Entertainment area

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Front Gate

Front Gate

Sunrise over the Sea of Cortez

Sunrise over the Sea of Cortez

Fountain draws birds and the dripping water is relaxing

Fountain draws birds and the dripping water is relaxing

10917390_10206503408442776_9204530274667167479_n

The iconic light house of  San Felipe BC

Leave a Reply

