A few more projects completed

I have been working on a few home improvement projects. I have installed mini-blinds in all the bedrooms and the kitchen dinning area. I also painted the vent covers in the bathrooms they were a dingy yellow and now are a bright and clean-looking white. I also installed new vinyl floor covering in the master bath it mimics oak flooring and it looks much better than the original vinyl floor covering. I am planning on putting new vinyl in the guest bath also I just have to give my back a rest for a day or two before attempting that job.

A new problem arose; suddenly one of my lamps wouldn’t work seems the wall socket is dead, then I found my closet light didn’t work and my dinning room and kitchen ceiling lights don’t work. The circuit breakers are not popped. All the other circuits are working well so the lights not working must be in a series and something went wrong or broke cutting off the power. Ah, the joys of home ownership !

Here are some photos of the work I’ve done.

Old ugly vent cover

Old ugly vent cover

Newly painted vent cover

Newly painted vent cover

New vinyl floor covering in Master Bath

New vinyl floor covering in Master Bath

New vinyl in Master Bath

New vinyl in Master Bath

2 thoughts on “A few more projects completed

  1. Your suggestion is a good one!
    I reset both of the GFIs it didn’t help. These homes are wired in series so if a switch or a receptacle goes out anything down line from it won’t work.

Leave a Reply

