Household Projects

I finished a couple of household projects today; the first was pulling up the heater/cooling vents cleaning them up and painting them, the second was planting some Lantana plants under the bedroom window, the third was try-fitting pavers to make a better entrance to the front stairs.

The vents were in a well used sort of shape, new ones would have cost $6 or $7, paint cost $4.00. I had six vents to paint so I saved some money doing it myself. The flowers I hope will take and the little ground squirrels I hope won’t use them for lunch. The pavers are to form a walk way that will be better than walking through mud when it rains. The weather people say we will get rain this weekend so I’ll see if my idea works or needs tweaking.

Vent rehab project

Vent rehab project

Vents repainted

Vents repainted

Lantana Plants

Lantana Plants

Lantana Plants

Lantana Plants

New paver walkway

New paver walkway

Leave a Reply

