At home in Vail AZ

I have just returned to my house in Vail AZ. I drove all day from San Felipe Mexico where I have a home. I am still unpacking my RV and settling in; these are a few photos of some of the cactus that are blooming on my acre. My Sister Samantha house sat for me this winter and did a great job with the landscaping, clearing out the dead cactus and cactus that was a nuisance and pruning the trees as well as watering and protecting the new growth of bushes and trees from varmints that were looking for a free meal. The place is looking great. Below are a couple of photos of the blooms, I’ll post more later. Spencer is my Sister’s dog he is nine years old and likes to take naps, cute little bugger !

Spencer taking a nap

Spencer taking a nap

Spencer waking up

Spencer waking up

Cactus blooming

Cactus blooming

Cactus blooming

Cactus blooming

Volunteer blooms lucky the rabbits haven't eaten them yet

Volunteer blooms lucky the rabbits haven’t eaten them yet

Leave a Reply

