Update on progress DW 8/31-9/1

I have been busy finishing painting the house. I still have two bedrooms to go, but I have decided that I’ve had enough of painting for a while and will wait till later to finnish those. My carpet was paid for and I got a call from the carpet layer on Friday about picking up carpet on Saturday. I thought that he would call Lowe’s where the carpet was located to make sure it was ready, but Saturday morning he calls and says that Lowe’s hasn’t cut the carpet because it is still in the warehouse and won’t get cut until later in the day so he said he would be at my house on Sunday to lay the carpet. I wasn’t fully convinced he would as this is a holiday weekend. He did show up and the work looks good. I am so glad to get rid of the stinky old carpet and have it hauled off. The old carpet and padding was loaded with animal urine stains and the odor was disgusting. The new carpet is so nice no tares, rips, stains and NO smell except for that fresh carpet smell.

I also did some decorating on the walls. I changed color on one of the dinning room walls and added a design of stares and berries-it looks nice and is movable.

Here are some photos of the new work.

Original location the dinning table with the pink wall to the right

Original location the dinning table with the pink wall to the right

Alt. view of the dinning table with pink wall

Alt. view of the dinning table with pink wall

Changed pink wall to a tan and turned the table

Changed pink wall to a tan and turned the table

Alt. view of the table with tan wall and stars

Alt. view of the table with tan wall and stars

New carpet in hallway

New carpet in hallway

New carpet in den

New carpet in den

New carpet in the stinkiest bedroom. Stinky now more :-)

New carpet in the stinkiest bedroom. Stinky now more šŸ™‚

New carpet in the other bedroom

New carpet in the other bedroom

My back is still painful and my bout with constipation is still troublesome, but I’m getting by, the family has been very supportive. Soon I will have a bed setup and I’ll sleep in my new house šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

