Progress

I got to Lowe’s early in the morning and got some corner bead, corner bead is a metal or plastic object to shape corners when dry-walling. I also got some nails, caulking, liquid nail and 1″x3″ trim for the front door. I also checked on the price of carpet and other floor coverings, still puzzled as to how to estimate the amount of carpet to order. I then went to Wall-Mart and bought paint, brushes and rollers. I also got another pair of work shorts and tee-shirt. By the time I got to the house it was almost Noon so I made a sandwich before starting work on the house.

I put up the corner bead and started applying the mud to it and got frustrated with the results, it just doesn’t look right to me. I figured I wasn’t getting any where so I let the mud sit and will try again Saturday. If this bead doesn’t work I’ll try something else.

I couldn’t resist the urge to paint, so I got out the painting equipment and gave it a “go”. A few hours later the living room had been painted. I don’t think the paint I bought covers well, I may have to paint the living room twice to get good coverage. The best thing I can say is that the place looks cleaner now than before I painted it. I am eager to see the results of the paint job Saturday morning – I do want it to look good.

I have a prioritized list of things to get done and I may get to cross off a few this weekend as I am having help for at least a day Yea !

Leave a Reply

