Just a quiet weekend

Nothing much happening here just a quiet weekend. We had some rain Friday and Saturday and that made some of the washes run and the serpentine belt on my truck came off. Luckily it was re-seated after a bit of a struggle. I got word that the closing may occur this coming week it would be nice if it did. I also got word that the home insurance will cost more because there are no fire hydrants in the area. I did make some small purchases for the house at the dollar store and Wal-Mart. Household items sure add up quick. Slowly I’ll get what I’ll need to keep house so I won’t go broke so fast.

Monday I get to take care of the children as they have a day off of school and their parents have to work. I think I’ll take them to play miniature golf. I haven’t done that for a long time and I don’t think the kids have ever done that so it should be fun.

Leave a Reply

