My First Post

I have bid on a double-wide home through HUD and I’m waiting for the Title Co. to do the necessary paper work so I can take possession of the house. I have done a preliminary inspection and other than damage by the previous owners the house looks in good shape. The house is in a small community just outside of Tucson AZ. It is 1500 sq. Ft.,three bedroom two bath house with a modern heating cooling system in need of a lot of TLC. The house is on an acre lot, all the homes around it are on similar lots. This lot is fenced. Here are some photos of the house.

 

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA

Back View

Back View

GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERA GEDSC DIGITAL CAMERAThe previous owners or someone damaged the drywall inside the home and that has to be repaired, all the floor coverings have to be replaced and some small repairs such as a water leak and a hot water tank that is leaning has to be fixed. I am also having a roofer replace some shingles and seal the roof where anything protrudes just to be sure we don’t have any water leaks. Of course when I get to spend more time there I’ll find lots of other things that need repair or replacement. This project should keep me busy for a while.

 

 

Leave a Reply

